371.728 Computer methods for power system calculation
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2020S, VO, 1.5h, 2.25EC
This course is evaluated following the new mode. Learn more

Course evaluation

Properties

  • Semester hours: 1.5
  • Credits: 2.25
  • Type: VO Lecture

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to know the basic features (including error sensitivity) of numerical methods for solution of (large) linear and non-linear algebraic as well as differential equation systems. They gained a fundamental overview over optimization, about probabilty and statistics, topologic aspects of networks. By this students can attach these approaches to the use in basic network analysis (load flow, short circuit, stability calculation), in reability analysis and in load prediction. In consequence they are familiar with application of these methods for various tasks in electric energy supply - as in operation and control (load flow estimation, economic load dispatch, scheduling, security assessment) and planning. By the given hints to references students are able to perform efficiently problem adequate search in literature for their future work.

Subject of course

Introduction to systems technique with structural configuration of computer systems for electrical energy systems and hierarchy of tasks in time. Basic fields of mathematics in overview: numerical mathematics (algebra of matrices and error estimation, elimination and factorization approaches to solve large linear equation systems with sparsity exploitation, iterative procedures for non-linear equation systems, numerical integration for differential equation systems, optimization, overview about probability and statistics, graph-theoretical view to network topology. 

Use of the approaches for basic tasks of network analysis (load flow, short circuit, stability calculation), for reliability analysis and load prediction (with different time horizons of forecast). 

Application of the methods for various tasks in electric energy supply - as in operation and control (load flow estimation, economic load dispatch, scheduling, security assessment) and planning. A look to computer configurations and to man-computer-interface.

Teaching methods

Based on the written script to the course and on visualization with illustrative figures by means of slide presentations during the lectures the learning contents is organized in three steps:  First in an overview theoretic algorithmic fundamentals of numerical solution methods for linear/non-linear algebraic and differential equation systems, of optimization, of probability theorie and statistics as well as of graph-theorie to network topology are dealt with. Contents of the second step is the use of these approaches for basic tasks of network analysis (load flow, short circuit, stability calculation), for reliability analysis and load prediction. In the third structural step then implementation of the approaches for various tasks in electical energy supply according to hierarchy of time periods is discussed. A final look is to computer configurations and to man-computer-interface. For all parts of the course a broad list of problem adequate references in literature is made available as useful requisite for further work of students.

Mode of examination

Oral

Additional information

A script to the lecture is available during the course from the lecturer.

price:  12 €

Notes to references in literature on the subject are provided in the script or given by the lercturer during the course.

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Wed14:00 - 14:3004.03.2020 Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Room CF0426preliminary session
Wed10:30 - 12:3011.03.2020 - 24.06.2020 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Computer methods for power system calculation - Single appointments
DayDateTimeLocationDescription
Wed04.03.202014:00 - 14:30 Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Room CF0426preliminary session
Wed11.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed18.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed25.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed01.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed22.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed29.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed06.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed13.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed20.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed27.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed03.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed10.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed17.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Wed24.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung

Examination modalities

The evidence of achievement has to be shown by the reply to questions of an oral examination talk. Mostly by means of title and abstract of a paper the student should demonstrate his ability to designate the refered problem, to assign the related adquate approach(es) and show his knowledge about the basic features of the used solution procedures - eventually with a written visualisation to support the understanding of the topic in question. 

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Literature

Lecture notes for this course are available. am Institut, beim Vortragenden Price: 12.0

Previous knowledge

basic knowledge about problems in electric energy systems (power generation, control and transmission) as well as basic knowledge about higher mathematics (especially about numerical algorithms), basic knowledges in digital data processing and programming methods.

Continuative courses

Language

German

371.728 Rechnermethoden i.d.elektr.En.Versorgung
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2020S, VO, 1.5h, 2.25EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 1.5
  • ECTS: 2.25
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage die grundlegenden Eigenschaften (inklusive Fehlersensitivität)  der numerischen Verfahren für die Lösung (großer) linearer und nichtlinearer algebraischer wie differentieller Gleichungssysteme zu kennen. Sie haben einen fundamentalen Überblick zu Optimierung, zu Wahrscheinlichkeit und Statistik mit Ausgleichsrechnung sowie zu Graphentheorie zur Netztopologie erworben. Damit können die Studierenden diese Verfahren dem Einsatz für grundlegende Aufgaben der Netzanalyse (Lastfluss-, Kurzschluss-, Stabilitäts-Berechnung), der Zuverlässigkeitsanalyse und der Lastvorhersage zuordnen. In der Folge sind sie vertraut mit dem Einsatz dieser Verfahren bei den verschiedenen Aufgaben der elektrischen Energieversorgung in Betriebsführung (Lastfluss-Schätzung, wirtschaftlicher Lastverteilung, Fahrplanerstellung, Sicherheitsüberwachung) und Planung. Die bereitgestellten beispielhaften Hinweise zum Schrifttum ermöglichen die Studierenden selbst effiziente Literatursuche für ihre weitere Arbeit durchzuführen. 

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Einleitung zur Systemtechnik mit der strukturellen Konfiguration der Rechnersyteme für elektrische Energiesysteme und zeitlicher Hierarchie der Aufgaben. Grundlegende Gebiete aus der Mathematik im Überblick: Numerische Mathematik (Matrixalgebra und Fehlerabschätzung, Eliminations- und Faktorisierungs-Verfahren zur Lösung großer linearer Gleichungssysteme mit Ausnutzen schwacher Besetzung, Iterationsprozeduren für nichtlineare Gleichungssysteme, numerische Integration für Differentialgleichungssysteme), Extremwertaufgaben (Optimierung), Abriss zur Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie und Statistik, graphentheoretische Betrachtung zur Netztopologie. 

Anwendung der Verfahren bei grundlegenden Aufgaben der Netzanalyse (Lastfluss-, Kurzschluss-,Stabilitäts-Berechnung), der Zuverlässigkeitsanalyse und der Lastprognose (mit unterschiedlichen zeitlichen Vorhersagehorizonten). 

Methodeneinsatz bei verschiedenen Aufgaben der elektrischen Energieversorgung in Betriebsführung (Lastfluss-Schätzung, wirtschaftliche Lastverteilung, Fahrplanerstellung, Sicherheitsüberwachung) und Planung. Betrachtungen zu Rechnerkonfigurationen und der Mensch-Rechner-Schnittstelle. 

Methoden

Gestützt auf das schritliche Skriptum zur Vorlesung und visualisiert durch illustrative Bilder mittels Folienpräsentation während der Vorlesung wird der Lehrinhalt in drei Stufen gegliedert:  Zuerst werden im Überblick theoretische algorithmische Grundlagen von numerischen Lösungsverfahren für lineare/nichtlineare algebraische und differentielle Gleichungssysteme, von Extremalwertaufgaben (Optimierung), von Wahrscheinlichkeitstheorie und Statistik sowie von Graphentheorie zur Netztopologie behandelt. Inhalt der zweiten Stufe ist der Einsatz dieser Ansätze für die grundlegenden Aufgaben der Netzanalyse (Lastfluss, Kurzschluss, Stabilität), der Zuverlässigkeits-Analyse und der Lastprognose. In der dritten strukturellen Stufe wird dann der Methodeneinsatz bei verschiedenen Aufgaben der elektrischen Energieversorgung entsprechend der zeitlichen Hierarchie diskutiert. Ein abschließender Blick gilt Rechnerkonfigurationen und der Mensch-Rechner-Schnittstelle. Zu allen Teilen der Vorlesung werden umfassende Schrifttumshinweise bereitgestellt als nützliche Stütze für die weitere Arbeit der Studierenden.

Prüfungsmodus

Mündlich

Weitere Informationen

Ein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung ist während der Vorlesung beim Vortragenden erhältlich.

Preis: 12 €

Umfangreiche Schrifttums- und Quellenhinweise im Skriptum bzw. während der Vorlesung.

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Mi.14:00 - 14:3004.03.2020 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorbesprechung
Mi.10:30 - 12:3011.03.2020 - 24.06.2020 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Rechnermethoden i.d.elektr.En.Versorgung - Einzeltermine
TagDatumZeitOrtBeschreibung
Mi.04.03.202014:00 - 14:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorbesprechung
Mi.11.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.18.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.25.03.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.01.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.22.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.29.04.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.06.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.13.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.20.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.27.05.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.03.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.10.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.17.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung
Mi.24.06.202010:30 - 12:30 am Inst. 370-1, Gusshausstr. 25, Übungsraum CF0426Vorlesung

Leistungsnachweis

Der Leistungsnachweis erfolgt anhand der Beantwortung der Fragen im mündlichen Prüfungsgespräch. Zumeist mittels des Titels und der Kurzfassung einer Literaturstelle soll der Studierende die Fähigkeit zeigen, den betreffenden Problemkreis zu benennen, die adäquaten Verfahren zuzuordnen und seine Kenntnis über die grundlegenden Eigenschaften von eingesetzten Lösungsansätzen nachweisen - eventuell schriftlich skizziert zur Untermauerung des Verständnisses des angesprochenen Themenkreises. 

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
710 FW Freie Wahlfächer - Elektrotechnik

Literatur

Ein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung ist erhältlich. am Institut, beim Vortragenden Preis: 12.0 Umfangreiches Schrifttums- und Quellenverzeichnis im Skriptum

Vorkenntnisse

grundlegende Kenntnisse über die Problemstellungen in der elektrischen Energieerzeugung und -verteilung: grundlegende Kenntnisse aus höherer Mathematik (besonders numerische Verfahren), Grundkenntnisse über Datenverarbeitung und Programmieren.

Vertiefende Lehrveranstaltungen

Sprache

Deutsch