366.075 Fachvertiefung - Electronic Materials Electronic Materials
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2019S, VU, 4.0h, 5.0EC, to be held in blocked form

Properties

  • Semester hours: 4.0
  • Credits: 5.0
  • Type: VU Lecture and Exercise

Aim of course

Build-up a basic understanding of relations between material properties and their atomic or molecular structure. Fundamentals of physical-electrical conversion phenomena and their application to sensors and actuators. Learn to understand the meaning of physical values like temperature, humidity, pressure, ... for an appropriate material selection. Learn to analyze and calculate reliability factors. Achieve a basic understanding of principle set-up and manufacturing technologies of passive and active components and sensors.

Subject of course

Thermal management, reliability parameters (aging, migration, corrosion, etc.), packaging (plastic encapsulation, hermetically sealed packages), packaging concepts (multichip modules), reliability tests and quality insurance tests. Learning by doing of industrial production processes for manufacturing electronic assemblies in surface mount technology (SMT): fabrication of printing tools, circuit carrier, application of SMT soldering processes, evaluation of processes, interconnects, and encapsulants with respect to reliability.

Additional information

Interested attendees are kindly requested to joint our introductory meeting. There we will present details about the main contents and make individual appointments for lectures and laboratory courses together with the attendees. At the same time you can register to this course.

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Thu14:00 - 15:0028.03.2019Seminarraum 351 Introductory meeting, appointments and registration
Sat09:30 - 14:0006.04.2019Seminarraum 351 Lecture 366.075, Part 1, block 1
Sat09:30 - 14:0004.05.2019 Library E366; room CDO110Lecture 366.075, Part 1, block 2
Sat09:30 - 14:0025.05.2019 Library E366; room CDO110Lecture 366.075, Part 1, block 3
Sat09:30 - 14:0015.06.2019 Library E366; room CDO110Lecture 366.075, Part 2, block 4
Course is held blocked

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Preceding courses

Accompanying courses

Language

if required in English

366.075 Fachvertiefung - Werkstoffe Electronic Materials
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2019S, VU, 4.0h, 5.0EC, wird geblockt abgehalten

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 4.0
  • ECTS: 5.0
  • Typ: VU Vorlesung mit Übung

Ziele der Lehrveranstaltung

Erarbeiten eines grundsätzlichen Verständnisses für Zusammenhänge zwischen Stoffeigenschaften und seinem Aufbau. Vermittlung von Grundkenntnissen über physikalisch-elektrische Wandlungsphänomene und deren Anwendungen im Bereich der Sensorik und Aktorik. Einblick in die Bedeutung von Wärme, Feuchte u. a. Einflussgrößen für die Auswahl von Werkstoffen. Beschreiben, Analysieren und Berechnen von Zuverlässigkeitsfaktoren. Vermitteln von Grundkenntnissen über Aufbau und Herstellungstechnologien von passiven und aktiven Bauelementen und Sensoren.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Bauformen, Montagetechniken und Verbindungstechniken für Halbleiterbauelemente und gehäuste elektronische Bauelemente (Bonden, Löten, Kleben, Schweißen), thermische Charakterisierung von Halbleiterbauelementen, qualitätsrelevante Effekte und Parameter (thermische Alterung, Migration, Korrosion, Rekristallisation), Kapselung (Kunststoffumhüllung, hermetische Gehäuse), Packaging-Konzepte (Multichip-Moduls). Zuverlässigkeitsprüfung und Qualitätsprüfung. Kennenlernen industrieller Fertigungsmethoden für elektronische Baugruppen durch selbsttätiges Herstellen einer Schaltung in Oberflächenmontagetechnik (SMT): Herstellen des Schaltungsträgers, Anwenden von Lötverfahren der SMT, Evaluieren von Beschichtungen, Fügestellen und Kunststoffumhüllungen im Hinblick auf Zuverlässigkeit.

Weitere Informationen

Interessenten werden gebente, unsere Vorbesprechung zu besuchen. Dort werden inhaltliche Details sowie die weiteren Termine gemeinsam mit den Teilnehmern abgestimmt. Ebenso erfolgt eine Anmeldung zur Teilnahme in dieser Vorbesprechung.

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Do.14:00 - 15:0028.03.2019Seminarraum 351 Vorbesprechung, Terminvereinbarungen und Anmeldung
Sa.09:30 - 14:0006.04.2019Seminarraum 351 Vorlesung 366.075, Teil 1, Block 1
Sa.09:30 - 14:0004.05.2019 Bibliothek E366; Raum CDO110Vorlesung 366.075, Teil 1, Block 2
Sa.09:30 - 14:0025.05.2019 Bibliothek E366; Raum CDO110Vorlesung 366.075, Teil 1, Block 3
Sa.09:30 - 14:0015.06.2019 Bibliothek E366; Raum CDO110Vorlesung 366.075, Teil 2, Block 4
LVA wird geblockt abgehalten

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Vorausgehende Lehrveranstaltungen

Begleitende Lehrveranstaltungen

Sprache

bei Bedarf in Englisch