366.035 Sensors and optoelectronic Components
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2020S, VO, 2.0h, 3.0EC
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 2.0
  • Credits: 3.0
  • Type: VO Lecture

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to discuss the underlying problems in capturing the respective measurands in the complementary areas of sensor technology (acoustic sensors, ion sensors, megnet field sensors) and to analyze typical technical solutions.

In the field of optical sensor technology, students are able to understand, describe and perform simple calculations on interferometric sensors, the properties of optical detectors, the basics of imaging optics (ABCD formalism, Fourier optics) and physiological light measurement technology.

Subject of course

Optical Sensors: This part of the lecture deals with interferometric optical sensors (especially fiber gyroscope, Doppler velocimetry, integrated sensors), with the properties of optical detectors (image sensors, single-photon detectors), with the basics of imaging optics (ABCD formalism, Fourier optics) and physiological light measurement.


Acoustic sensors: Especially this sub-area of sensor technology is focused on the acquisition of sound signals, which are ultimately directly or indirectly related to human perception. Consequently, the lecture conveys first the function of the ear with the required fundamentals and dimensions of the acoustics. In the technical part the different microphone types up to the MEMS microphone in the mobile phones are treated.

Ion sensors: Sensors of this category are distinguished by a completely different principle, in particular by the formation of electrical voltages at interfaces. Again, the presented fundamentals help to gain a deeper understanding of the functionality and typical sensor problems. The chip with currently most sensors (10 ^ 9!) Can be found here and is used for DNA sequencing. This underlines the importance in the field of automation technology and computer science.
Magnetic field sensors: Magnetic field sensors have established themselves particularly in the field of data storage (hard disk) and for robust applications such as in the car (for example, speed measurement). This chapter deals with the main functional principles.

Teaching methods

Lecture

Mode of examination

Written

Additional information

Further tests after the main exam on request

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Wed10:30 - 12:0004.03.2020 - 11.03.2020Seminarraum 387 Lecture G. Reider
Wed10:30 - 12:0018.03.2020 - 01.04.2020 Lecture G. Reider
Wed10:30 - 12:0006.05.2020 - 24.06.2020 Lecture F. Keplinger
Sensors and optoelectronic Components - Single appointments
DayDateTimeLocationDescription
Wed04.03.202010:30 - 12:00Seminarraum 387 Lecture G. Reider
Wed11.03.202010:30 - 12:00Seminarraum 387 Lecture G. Reider
Wed18.03.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture G. Reider
Wed25.03.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture G. Reider
Wed01.04.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture G. Reider
Wed06.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed13.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed20.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed27.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed03.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed10.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed17.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger
Wed24.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Lecture F. Keplinger

Examination modalities

Written exam: At least 50% of the possible points are required in both topics (1st sensor system, 2nd optoelectronic components).

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
02.03.2020 08:00 27.03.2020 23:59 27.03.2020 23:59

Curricula

Literature

Lecture notes for this course are available. Wird bei Vorlesung ausgegeben

Language

German

366.035 Sensoren und optoelektronische Bauelemente
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2020S, VO, 2.0h, 3.0EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 2.0
  • ECTS: 3.0
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage  in den komplementären Bereichen der Sensorik (Akustische Sensorik, Ionensensorik, Megnetfeldsensorik), die zugrundeliegenden Problematiken bei der Erfassung der jeweiligen Messgröße zu diskutieren und die typischen technischen Lösungsansätze zu analysieren.

Im Bereich der optischen Sensorik sind Studierende in der Lage interferometrische Sensoren, die  Eigenschaften von optischen Detektoren, die Grundlagen der bildgebenden Optik (ABCD-Formalismus,  Fourier-Optik) und die physiologische Lichtmesstechnik zu verstehen, zu beschreiben und einfache Berechnungen durchzuführen.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Optische Sensoren:  Dieser Teil der Vorlesung beschäftigt sich mit interferometrischen optischen Sensoren (vor allem Faser-Gyroskop, Doppler-Velocimetrie,  integrierte Sensoren),  mit den Eigenschaften von optischen Detektoren (Bildsensoren, Single-Photon-Detektoren),  mit den Grundlagen der bildgebenden Optik (ABCD-Formalismus,  Fourier-Optik) und mit der physiologischen Lichtmesstechnik.

Akustische Sensorik: Speziell dieses Teilgebiet der Sensorik ist auf die Erfassung von Schallsignalen ausgerichtet, welche letztlich direkt oder indirekt im Zusammenhang mit der menschlichen Wahrnehmung stehen. Die Vorlesung vermittelt daher konsequenter Weise zuerst die Funktion des Ohrs mit den erforderlichen Grundlagen und Maßeiheiten der Akustik. Im technischen Teil werden die verschiedenen Mikrofontypen bis hin zum MEMS-Mikrofon in den Handies behandelt.

Ionensensorik: Sensoren dieser Kategorie heben sich durch ein gänzlich andersartiges Prinzip hervor, im Speziellen durch die Bildung von elektrischen Spannungen an Grenzflächen. Auch hier helfen die präsentierten Grundlagen ein tieferes Verständnis der Funktionsweise und der typischen Sensorprobleme zu erlangen. Der Chip mit den derzeit meisten Sensoren (10^9!) findet sich hier und wird zur DNA-Sequenzierung verwendet. Dies unterstreicht die Bedeutung im Bereich der Automatieriungstechnik und Informatik.

Magnetfeldsensorik: Magnetfeldsensoren haben sich vorallem im Bereich der Datenspeicherung (Festplatte) und für robuste Anwendungen wie im Auto (z.B. Drehzahlmessung) etabliert. In diesem Kapitel wird auf die wesentlichen Funktionsprinzipien eingegangen.

 

Methoden

Vorlesung

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Prüfungen nach der Hauptprüfung auf Anfrage

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Mi.10:30 - 12:0004.03.2020 - 11.03.2020Seminarraum 387 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.10:30 - 12:0018.03.2020 - 01.04.2020 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.10:30 - 12:0006.05.2020 - 24.06.2020 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Sensoren und optoelektronische Bauelemente - Einzeltermine
TagDatumZeitOrtBeschreibung
Mi.04.03.202010:30 - 12:00Seminarraum 387 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.11.03.202010:30 - 12:00Seminarraum 387 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.18.03.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.25.03.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.01.04.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung G. Reider
Mi.06.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.13.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.20.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.27.05.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.03.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.10.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.17.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger
Mi.24.06.202010:30 - 12:00 Vorlesung F. Keplinger

Leistungsnachweis

Schriftliche Prüfung: In beiden Teilbereichen (1. Sensorik, 2. Optoelektronische Bauelemente) sind mindestens 50% der möglichen Punkte erforderlich.

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
02.03.2020 08:00 27.03.2020 23:59 27.03.2020 23:59

Curricula

Literatur

Ein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung ist erhältlich. Wird bei Vorlesung ausgegeben

Sprache

Deutsch