330.198 Product Management
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2019W, VO, 1.0h, 2.0EC, to be held in blocked form
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 1.0
  • Credits: 2.0
  • Type: VO Lecture

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to:

  • plan the product development process from the idea to the market launch and to divide it into its characteristic phases.
  • select suitable methods and procedures and assign them to the respective phases.

Subject of course

The content of the LV describes the current concepts and the procedural approach in the context of a new product development. First, the challenges and tasks of comprehensive product management in the development process are described and discussed. Subsequently, different approaches of a systematic product development are presented. The development process is described in its typical phases and phase-related action and decision focuses are discussed.

Teaching methods

A summary of the main course contents is made available to the students in the form of a presentation. This is supplemented by literature references, which provide a detailed description of the contents presented. In the course of the course, the contents are supplemented by numerous case studies and exercises, which are discussed and analysed with the students.

Mode of examination

Written

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Mon10:00 - 16:0018.11.2019Bombardier Hörsaal Vorlesung
Tue08:00 - 16:0019.11.2019Bombardier Hörsaal Vorlesung
Course is held blocked

Examination modalities

The proof of achievement takes place in the context of a written knowledge examination.

In order to take part in an examination, it is necessary to register in time (for the respective examination date) in TISS. Students who do not meet the registration deadline cannot take part in the exam! Enquiries in this regard will not be answered!

Examination Barriers

In accordance with the study regulations (Mitteilungsblatt 2014, 3. Stück; Nr.22), the following rules apply to the cancellation of examinations.

§ 18a. (1)) The students are entitled to cancel their examinations orally, in writing or electronically with the examiner or dean of studies at the latest two working days before the day of the examination.

(2) If students do not appear for an examination without having cancelled their registration in accordance with paragraph 1, the Dean of Studies is entitled to exclude these students from the registration for this examination for a period of eight weeks at the suggestion of the examiner. This period begins on the examination day on which the student, despite having registered correctly, did not appear without having cancelled his/her registration beforehand. The affected students must be informed of the suspension in an appropriate manner.

(3) If the student can prove that he/she has been prevented from deregistering in due time in accordance with paragraph 1 by a valid reason (e.g. accident) or another reason worthy of special consideration, the suspension must be lifted.

It should be noted that use is made of the option set out in paragraph (2) for students who do not appear at the examination without prior deregistration.

Examinations: Registration by e-mail to thomas.leithner@tuwien.ac.at.

Exams

DayTimeDateRoomMode of examinationApplication timeApplication modeExam
Wed17:00 - 18:3019.01.2022 https://tuwel.tuwien.ac.at/course/view.php?id=40827written19.12.2021 09:00 - 17.01.2022 09:00TISSOnline-Prüfung

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
01.09.2019 00:00 31.01.2020 00:00 31.01.2020 00:00

Curricula

Literature

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

  • Brunner, F.J. (Hrsg.); Kohnhauser, V.; Pollhammer, M.: Entwicklungsqualität, Carl Hanser Verlag GmbH & Co. KG, 2013 ISBN-13: 978-344642796

Previous knowledge

Basic knowledge in production, logistics, quality, process and project management

Language

German

330.198 Produktmanagement
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2019W, VO, 1.0h, 2.0EC, wird geblockt abgehalten

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 1.0
  • ECTS: 2.0
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage...

  • den Produktentwicklungsprozess von der Idee bis zur Markteinführung zu planen und in seine charakteristischen Phasen einzuteilen. Sie können geeignete Methoden und Vorgehensweisen auswählen und den jeweiligen Phasen zuordnen.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Der Inhalt der LV beschreibt die gängigen Konzepte und die prozessuale Vorgehensweise im Rahmen einer neuen Produktentwicklung. Dazu werden zunächst die Herausforderungen und Aufgaben eines umfassenden Produktmanagements im Entwicklungsprozess beschrieben und diskutiert. Anschließend werden unterschiedliche Ansätze einer systematischen Produktentwicklung dargestellt. Der Entwicklungsprozess wird in seinen typischen Phasen beschrieben und phasenbezogene Handlungs- und Entscheidungsschwerpunkte werden erörtert.

Methoden

Die eine Zusammenfassung der wesentlichen Lehrinhalte wird den Studierenden in Form einer Präsentation zur Verfügung gestellt. Ergänzt wird diese durch Literaturverweise, die eine ausführliche Beschreibung der vorgetragenen Inhalte bietet. Im Rahmen der Lehrveranstaltung werden die Lehrinhalte durch zahlreiche Fall- und Übungsbeispiele ergänzt, die mit den Studierenden diskutiert und analysiert werden.

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Mo.10:00 - 16:0018.11.2019Bombardier Hörsaal Vorlesung
Di.08:00 - 16:0019.11.2019Bombardier Hörsaal Vorlesung
LVA wird geblockt abgehalten

Leistungsnachweis

Der Leistungsnachweis erfolgt im Rahmen einer schriftlichen Wissensüberprüfung

Für die Teilnahme an einem Prüfungstermin ist die fristgerechte Anmeldung (für den jeweiligen Prüfungstermin) in TISS erforderlich. Studierende, welche die Anmeldefrist nicht einhalten, können nicht zur Prüfung antreten! Anfragen diesbezüglich werden nicht beantwortet!

Prüfungssperren

Gemäß den Studienrechtlichen Bestimmungen (Mitteilungsblatt 2014, 3. Stück; Nr.22) gelten folgende Regeln für die Abmeldung von Prüfungen.

§ 18a. (1)) ergaben Die Studierenden sind berechtigt, sich bis spätestens zwei Arbeitstage vor dem Prüfungstag mündlich, schriftlich oder elektronisch bei der Prüferin/beim Prüfer oder bei der Studiendekanin/beim Studiendekan von der Prüfung abzumelden.

(2) Erscheinen Studierende nicht zu einer Prüfung, ohne sich gemäß Abs. 1 abgemeldet zu haben, so ist die Studiendekanin/der Studiendekan auf Vorschlag der Prüferin/des Prüfers berechtigt, diese Studierenden für einen Zeitraum von acht Wochen von der Anmeldung zu dieser Prüfung auszuschließen. Diese ordnungsrechtliche Frist beginnt mit dem Prüfungstag, an dem die/der Studierende trotz aufrechter Anmeldung ohne vorherige Abmeldung nicht erschienen ist. Die betroffenen Studierenden sind von der Sperre auf geeignete Weise zu informieren.

(3) Kann die/der Studierende nachweisen, dass sie/er durch einen triftigen Grund (zB. Unfall) oder einen anderen besonders berücksichtigungswürdigen Grund an einer rechtzeitigen Abmeldung gemäß Abs. 1 gehindert gewesen ist, ist die Sperre aufzuheben.

Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass von der in Absatz (2) angeführten Möglichkeit, Studierende, welche bei der Prüfung ohne vorherige Abmeldung nicht erscheinen, Gebrauch gemacht wird

Prüfungseinsicht: Anmeldung per E-Mail an thomas.leithner@tuwien.ac.at.

Prüfungen

TagZeitDatumOrtPrüfungsmodusAnmeldefristAnmeldungPrüfung
Mi.09:00 - 11:0027.11.2019Bombardier Hörsaal schriftlich06.11.2019 09:00 - 25.11.2019 09:00in TISSPrüfung
Fr.11:00 - 12:3024.01.2020FH Hörsaal 1 schriftlich03.01.2020 00:00 - 22.01.2020 00:00in TISSPrüfung
Do.12:00 - 13:3005.03.2020FH Hörsaal 1 schriftlich13.02.2020 00:00 - 03.03.2020 00:00in TISSPrüfung
Do.12:00 - 13:3023.04.2020FH Hörsaal 1 schriftlich02.04.2020 00:00 - 21.04.2020 00:00in TISSPrüfung
Do.12:00 - 13:3004.06.2020FH Hörsaal 1 schriftlich14.05.2020 00:00 - 02.06.2020 00:00in TISSPrüfung

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
01.09.2019 00:00 31.01.2020 00:00 31.01.2020 00:00

Curricula

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

  • Brunner, F.J. (Hrsg.); Kohnhauser, V.; Pollhammer, M.: Entwicklungsqualität, Carl Hanser Verlag GmbH & Co. KG, 2013 ISBN-13: 978-344642796

Vorkenntnisse

Fundierte Kenntnisse im Produktions-, Logistik-, Qualitäts-, Prozess- und Projektmanagement

Sprache

Deutsch