303.015 Vehicle Dynamics Seminar

2022S, SE, 2.0h, 2.0EC
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 2.0
  • Credits: 2.0
  • Type: SE Seminar
  • Format: Hybrid

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to prepare lectures on and to give presentations of particular aspects (see below) in vehicle system dynamics based on scientific literature.

Subject of course

The course starts with six lectures about tire mechanics, verical dynamics and comfort of cars, dynamics of railroad vehicles, motorcycle dynamics, and other topics. Then students give presentations on topics they may choose from a list including tires, vehicle suspension, braking of vehicles, longitudinal and lateral stability, cornering, ride comfort, dynamics of railroad vehicles, dynamics of motorcycles, trucks and heavy vehicles, aerodynamics, vehicle accident reconstruction, driver behaviour and control.

Teaching methods

Lectures on selected topics of vehicle dynamics.

Mode of examination

Written and oral

Additional information

A similar course (LVA-Nr. 303.016) is offered, which is held in German language. An excursion will be organized, usually at the end of the semester, to a firm that works in the field of vehicle dynamics.

Please consider the plagiarism guidelines of TU Wien when writing your seminar paper: Directive concerning the handling of plagiarism (PDF)

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Fri09:00 - 10:0004.03.2022Seminarraum BA 05 - MB Introduction

Examination modalities

Presentation, handout and discussion.

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
21.02.2022 12:00 31.03.2022 12:00 31.03.2022 12:00

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
No records found.

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Miscellaneous

Language

English

303.015 Vehicle Dynamics Seminar

2022S, SE, 2.0h, 2.0EC
TUWEL

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 2.0
  • ECTS: 2.0
  • Typ: SE Seminar
  • Format der Abhaltung: Hybrid

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage Studentenreferate über unten genannte Themengebiete der Fahrzeugdynamik selbständig anhand von wissenschaftlicher Literatur vorzubereiten und vorzutragen sowie kritisch zu hinterfragen.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Etwa sechs Referate der Vortragenden über Reifenmechanik, Kurvenfahrt und Stabilität des PKW, Schleuderbewegungen und Kollisionsdynamik, Vertikaldynamik und Komfort, Fahrdynamik von Schienenfahrzeugen leiten das Seminar ein. Studentenreferate über wählbare Themen aus den Gebieten Reifen und Radaufhängungen, Bremsung, Stabilität, Kurvenfahrt und Fahrkomfort des PKW, Dynamik der Schienenfahrzeuge, Fahrzeug-Fahrer-Regelkreise, LKW und Nutzfahrzeuge, Motorräder, Fahrzeugaerodynamik und Unfallmechanik bilden den Inhalt des Seminars.

Methoden

Präsentation zu ausgewählten Themen der Fahrzeugdynamik.

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich und Mündlich

Weitere Informationen

Parallel zu dieser LVA wird eine gleichlautende Lehrveranstaltung (LVA-Nr. 303.016) angeboten, welche in Deutsch veranstaltet wird. Am Ende der LVA wird nach Möglichkeit eine ganztägige Exkursion zu einem einschlägigen Industriebetrieb durchgeführt.

Beachten Sie beim Verfassen der Ausarbeitung bitte die Richtlinie der TU Wien zum Umgang mit Plagiaten: Leitfaden zum Umgang mit Plagiaten (PDF)

Vortragende Personen

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Fr.09:00 - 10:0004.03.2022Seminarraum BA 05 - MB Vorbesprechung

Leistungsnachweis

Vortrag, Handout und Diskussion.

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
21.02.2022 12:00 31.03.2022 12:00 31.03.2022 12:00

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
No records found.

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Weitere Informationen

Sprache

Englisch