280.275 Spatial Development Planning (advanced course) - Integrated Urban Development Trofaiach
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2021S, PR, 6.0h, 6.0EC

Properties

  • Semester hours: 6.0
  • Credits: 6.0
  • Type: PR Project
  • Format: Distance Learning

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to develop a communication strategy for the implementation of spatial development planning in cooperation with the municipality and external planning experts. They learn to prepare planning results, to deepen contents and to communicate them to specific target groups.

Subject of course

Reflect. Discuss. Change perspective. Communicate. Taking a position.

Building on the results of the project work "P2 Spatial Development Planning in Trofaiach" (WS 2020/21), this module provides an in-depth examination of content-related and methodological issues as well as practical challenges in the implementation of municipal development planning.

From the existing contributions and new content - such as interviews, short articles, etc. - a publication will be developed. The guiding principles of an integrated and contemporary urban development policy are expressed using the example of the municipality of Trofaiach. The aim is to show by way of example which pressing challenges cities and municipalities like Trofaiach are facing today and which approaches to solutions urban development can offer.

Teaching methods

Amongst others: teamwork, interviews with experts, discussion of examples, development of texts and graphics.

Mode of examination

Immanent

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Tue10:00 - 12:0002.03.2021 (LIVE)Kick Off

Examination modalities

Submission of a seminar paper, presentations, collaboration in the discussion and presence at appointments

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
01.02.2021 00:00 05.02.2021 23:59 17.02.2021 23:59

Registration modalities:

Voraussetzung für die Belegung der LVA ist ein abgeschlossenes Projekt 2 (LVA Räumliche Entwicklungsplanung). Da eine TeilnehmerInnenbeschränkung besteht, werden Studierende, die das P2 in Trofaiach absolviert haben, bevorzugt.

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
033 240 Spatial Planning

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Miscellaneous

  • Attendance Required!

Language

German

280.275 Räumliche Entwicklungsplanung (Vertiefung) - Integrierte Stadtentwicklung Trofaiach
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2021S, PR, 6.0h, 6.0EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 6.0
  • ECTS: 6.0
  • Typ: PR Projekt
  • Format der Abhaltung: Distance Learning

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage, in Kooperation mit der Gemeinde und externen Planungsfachleuten eine Kommunikationsstrategie zur Umsetzung von räumlichen Entwicklungsplanungen zu erarbeiten. Sie lernen, Planungsergebnisse aufzubereiten, Inhalte zu vertiefen und zielgruppenspezifisch zu vermitteln.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Reflektieren. Diskutieren. Perspektive wechseln. Kommunizieren. Positionieren.

Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen der Projektarbeit „P2 Räumliche Entwicklungsplanung in Trofaiach“ (WS 2020/21) erfolgt in diesem Modul eine vertiefende Auseinandersetzung mit inhaltlichen und methodischen Fragestellungen sowie mit praktischen Herausforderungen in der Umsetzung der kommunalen Entwicklungsplanung.

Aus den vorliegenden Projektbeiträgen und neu zu erstellenden Inhalten - wie Interviews, Kurzbeiträge etc. - wird eine Publikation erarbeitet, die am Beispiel der Stadtgemeinde Trofaiach die Leitgedanken einer integrierten und zeitgemäßen Stadtentwicklungspolitik zum Ausdruck bringt. Ziel dabei ist es, beispielhaft aufzuzeigen, vor welchen drängenden Herausforderungen Städte und Gemeinden wie Trofaiach heute stehen und welche Lösungsansätze Stadtentwicklung dafür bieten kann.

Methoden

U. a. Gruppenarbeit, Expert*innen-Interviews, Diskussion von Beispielen, Erarbeiten von Texten und Grafiken.

Prüfungsmodus

Prüfungsimmanent

Vortragende Personen

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Di.10:00 - 12:0002.03.2021 (LIVE)Auftaktveranstaltung - Online

Leistungsnachweis

Abgabe einer Seminararbeit, Präsentationen, Mitarbeit und Anwesenheit bei Terminen

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
01.02.2021 00:00 05.02.2021 23:59 17.02.2021 23:59

Anmeldemodalitäten

Voraussetzung für die Belegung der LVA ist ein abgeschlossenes Projekt 2 (LVA Räumliche Entwicklungsplanung). Da eine TeilnehmerInnenbeschränkung besteht, werden Studierende, die das P2 in Trofaiach absolviert haben, bevorzugt.

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
033 240 Raumplanung und Raumordnung

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Weitere Informationen

  • Anwesenheitspflicht!

Sprache

Deutsch