253.G16 impromptu design workshop Paris
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2021S, UE, 2.0h, 2.5EC

Properties

  • Semester hours: 2.0
  • Credits: 2.5
  • Type: UE Exercise
  • Format: Hybrid

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to work on complex design tasks in the field of housing planning independently, systematically and with an original, contemporary design approach based on a precise design language. They have the competence to identify fields of action in the urban and architectural context and to develop appropriate design solutions. Students are able to carry out research on their own responsibility and to establish topic-related basics. They are able to create design concepts and to present them comprehensively in the form of strategic, draft and detailed plans in teamwork. Due to the short processing time, another focus of the impromptu design workshop lies in the process-optimized, collective and pointed design work.

Subject of course

THE COURSE CANNOT TAKE PLACE DUE TO THE ONGOING PANDEMIC AND WILL BE POSTPONED TO THE NEXT SEMESTER (WS 2021/2022!

Video presentation of the course: https://tube1.it.tuwien.ac.at/videos/watch/f6826af8-f087-47bf-b404-29396c41e169

Paris s'éveille... Reinventing Paris... Slogans of this kind currently describe highly interesting urban transformation processes, which are to be read against the backdrop of a rapidly increasing demand for living space and (climate)politically motivated adaptation measures.

In this climate of urban redevelopment, highly interesting positions are emerging in residential architecture. A generation of French architects such as Bruther, Muoto and l'AUC, among others, is acting in the sense of a "New Realism", as the architecture magazine ARCH+ describes it in the issue of the same name: "New Realism here means the appropriation and transformation of reality through architecture - and thus its social and political connotation entirely in the tradition of French Realism. (...) The quality of the (...) social housing projects presented nevertheless makes one almost incomprehensible - and curious." Reason enough to examine these tendencies in an excursion and a impromptu design workshop.

The impromptu design workshop takes place primarily within the framework of the housing excursion to Paris. It is a co-teaching course together with the urban design course of the same name (led by Angelika Psenner) and will be carried out in collaboration with the architecture universities ENSA La Villette and ENSA Belleville. We will explore the city together and design on site. We will get an insight into Parisian urban planning and housing practice through APUR (Atelier parisien d'urbanisme), LAN (Umberto Napolitano), Hamonic+Masson and Nouvelle AOM Chartier-Dalix (all requested).

Registration: 03.05. - 10.05.2021 with portfolio (max. 10MB) by email to utech@wohnbau.ac.at

Introduction date: 17.05.2021 via Zoom https://tuwien.zoom.us/j/3700052967

Excursion date: June/July 2021, approx. 9 days in Paris (subject to the Covid situation allowing the holding of an excursion).

Excursion costs: approx. 350 euros accommodation, approx. 150 euros travel costs

Teaching methods

The impromptu design workshop will be limited in time (apart from an introduction date in WIen) exclusively to the period of the excursion to Paris. In walks, workshops and presentation dates, relevant urban planning topics will be discussed, researched and treated in design assignments in collaboration with ENSA Belleville/ENSA La Villette.

Mode of examination

Immanent

Lecturers

Institute

Examination modalities

Proof of performance is provided by participation in the excursion, project work in the workshops and the presentation of the concept and design in the final presentation on site in Paris.

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
066 443 Architecture

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Miscellaneous

Language

German

253.G16 Stegreifentwerfen Paris
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2021S, UE, 2.0h, 2.5EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 2.0
  • ECTS: 2.5
  • Typ: UE Übung
  • Format der Abhaltung: Hybrid

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage komplexe Entwurfsaufgaben aus dem Fachgebiet  des Wohnbaus eigenständig, systematisch und mit originärem, zeitgemäßen Entwurfsansatz auf der Grundlage einer präzisen gestalterischen Sprache bearbeiten. Sie haben die Kompetenz, Handlungsfelder im urbanen und architektonischen Kontext zu erkennen und entsprechende maßstabsübergreifende Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln. Die Studierenden können eigenverantwortliche Recherchen und themen-bezogene Grundlagen erheben. Sie sind in der Lage, Entwurfskonzepte zu erstellen und diese in Form von Strategie- Entwurfs- und Detailplänen in Teamarbeit umfassend darzustellen und zu präsentieren. Im Stegreif-Entwerfen liegt durch die kurze Bearbeitungszeit ein weiterer Schwerpunkt in der prozessoptimierten, kollektiven und pointierten Entwurfsarbeit.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

DIE LVA KANN WEGEN DER ANDAUERNDEN PANDEMIE NICHT STATTFINDEN UND WIRD INS NÄCHSTE SEMESTER (WS 2021/2022) VERSCHOBEN!

Videopräsentation der Lehrveranstaltung: https://tube1.it.tuwien.ac.at/videos/watch/f6826af8-f087-47bf-b404-29396c41e169

Paris s’éveille… Reinventing Paris… Leitsprüche dieser Art umschreiben aktuell höchst interessante urbane Transformationsprozesse, welche vor dem Hintergrund eines rasant steigenden Wohnraumbedarfs und (klima)politisch motivierter Adaptionsmaßnahmen zu lesen sind.

In diesem Klima des Stadtumbaus entstehen höchst interessante Positionen im Wohnbau. Eine Generation französischer Architekt*innen wie u.a. Bruther, Muoto und l'AUC agiert im Sinne eines "Neuen Realismus", wie die Architekturzeitschrift ARCH+ es in der gleichnamigen Ausgabe beschreibt: "Neuer Realismus meint hier die Aneignung und Transformation der Wirklichkeit durch Architektur - und damit ihre gesellschaftliche und politische Konnotierung ganz in der Tradition des französischen Realismus. (...) Die Qualität der (...) vorgestellten Sozialen Wohnbauprojekte macht dennoch geradezu fassunglos - und neugierig." Grund genug diese Tendenzen in einer Exkursion und Stegreifentwerfen zu untersuchen.

Das Stegreifentwerfen findet in erster Linie im Rahmen der Wohnbau-Exkursion nach Paris statt. Es ist eine Co-LVA zusammen mit dem gleichnamigen städtebaulichen Stegreifentwerfen (Leitung Angelika Psenner) und wird in Kollaboration mit den Architekturuniversitäten ENSA La Villette und ENSA Belleville abgewickelt. Wir werden die Stadt gemeinsam erforschen und vor Ort entwerfen. Dazu bekommen wir einen Einblick in die Pariser Stadtplanungs- und Wohnbaupraxis durch APUR (Atelier parisien d'urbanisme), LAN (Umberto Napolitano), Hamonic+Masson und Nouvelle AOM Chartier-Dalix (alle angefragt). 

Anmeldung: 03.05. - 07.05.2021 mit Portfolio (max. 10MB) per Email an utech@wohnbau.ac.at

Einführungstermin: 17.05.2021 via Zoom https://tuwien.zoom.us/j/3700052967

Exkursionstermin: Juni/Juli 2021, ca. 9 Tage in Paris (vorbehaltlich die Covid-Situation lässt die Abhaltung einer Exkursion zu)

Exkursionskosten:  ca. 350 Euro Unterkunft, ca. 150 Euro An-/Abreise

Methoden

Das Stegreif-Entwerfen wird sich zeitlich (abgesehen von einem Einführungstermin in Wien) ausschließlich auf den Zeitraum der Exkursion nach Paris beschränken. In Spaziergängen, Workshops und Präsentationsterminen werden in Kollaboration mit der ENSA Belleville/ENSA La Villette relevante Themen diskutiert, erforscht und in Entwurfsaufgaben behandelt.

Prüfungsmodus

Prüfungsimmanent

Vortragende Personen

Institut

Leistungsnachweis

Der Leistungsnachweis erfolgt über die Teilnahme an der Exkursion, die Projektarbeit in den Workshops und die Präsentation von Konzept und Entwurf in der Schlusspräsentation jeweils vor Ort in Paris.

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
066 443 Architektur

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Weitere Informationen

Sprache

Deutsch