186.139 Computer Animation
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2020S, VU, 2.0h, 3.0EC
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 2.0
  • Credits: 3.0
  • Type: VU Lecture and Exercise

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to understand important techniques of computer animation from an algorithmic as well as technical point of view. The aim of the course is to impart knowledge about the current state of computer animation via lectures and the implementation of some examples.

Subject of course

The lecture is composed of classroom sessions and lab exercises. The course will closely follow the underlying textbook "Computer Animation: Algorithms and Techniques (Third Edition), Rick Parent, 2012" and the lab exercises will train the students how to implement the basic computer animation techniques. There will nine classroom lectures in total and four lab assignments that are to be completed in form of a home work or in the dedicated lab of the Institute 186.

E-book: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780124158429

Teaching methods

The lecture is composed of classroom sessions and lab exercises. The course will closely follow the underlying textbook "Computer Animation: Algorithms and Techniques (Third Edition), Rick Parent, 2012" and the lab exercises will train the students how to implement the basic computer animation techniques. There will nine classroom lectures in total and four lab assignments that are to be completed in form of a home work or in the dedicated lab of the Institute 186.

E-book: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780124158429

Mode of examination

Oral

Additional information

ECTS Breakdown: 3 ECTS = 75 hours (estimate, recommendation)

  • lecture: 18 hours
  • exam preparation: 35 hours
  • practical example: 22 hours

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Thu11:00 - 13:0012.03.2020Seminarraum FAV 05 (Seminarraum 186) Computer Animation Lecture

Examination modalities

The course will be examined as an oral exam where the student can achieve up to 70% score of the final grade. The rest of 30% will be gained through hand-in of the lab exercises. Each of the four exercises is mandatory to hand-in, even one missing will result in a negative overall grade even if the points would sum up to a non-negative grade.

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
19.02.2020 00:00 04.04.2020 00:00

Curricula

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Preceding courses

Miscellaneous

Language

English

186.139 Computeranimation
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2020S, VU, 2.0h, 3.0EC
TUWEL

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 2.0
  • ECTS: 3.0
  • Typ: VU Vorlesung mit Übung

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage wichtige Techniken der Computeranimation aus algorithmischer wie technischer Sicht zu verstehen. Ziel der Lehrveranstaltung ist es, Wissen zum aktuellen Stand der Computeranimation über Vorlesungen sowie das Implementieren einiger Beispiele zu vermitteln.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Die Lehrveranstaltung setzt sich aus Vorlesungseinheiten sowie Übungen zusammen. Die Vorlesung folgt dabei dem Buch "Computer Animation: Algorithms and Techniques (Third Edition), Rick Parent, 2012", während in der Übung grundlegende Techniken implementiert werden müssen. Der theoretische Teil erstreckt sich über neun Vorlesungseinheiten, die vier Übungseinheiten können als Hausarbeit oder im Vislab des Instituts 186 erarbeitet werden.

E-Book: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780124158429

Methoden

Die Lehrveranstaltung setzt sich aus Vorlesungseinheiten sowie Übungen zusammen. Die Vorlesung folgt dabei dem Buch "Computer Animation: Algorithms and Techniques (Third Edition), Rick Parent, 2012", während in der Übung grundlegende Techniken implementiert werden müssen. Der theoretische Teil erstreckt sich über neun Vorlesungseinheiten, die vier Übungseinheiten können als Hausarbeit oder im Vislab des Instituts 186 erarbeitet werden.

E-Book: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/book/9780124158429

Prüfungsmodus

Mündlich

Weitere Informationen

ECTS-Aufteilung 3 ECTS = 75 Std. (Schätzung, Empfehlung):

  • Vorlesung: 18 Std.
  • Vorbereitung zur Prüfung: 35 Std.
  • Übungsbeispiele: 22 Std.

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Do.11:00 - 13:0012.03.2020Seminarraum FAV 05 (Seminarraum 186) Computeranimation Vorlesung

Leistungsnachweis

Der Vorlesungsteil wird über eine mündliche Prüfung bewertet und ist mit 70% der Gesamtnote gewichtet. Die Übung umfasst die restlichen 30%, dabei muss zu jeder der vier Übungen eine Abgabe erfolgen, ansonsten ist die Gesamtnote negativ.

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
19.02.2020 00:00 04.04.2020 00:00

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
066 932 Visual Computing
066 950 Informatikdidaktik

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Vorausgehende Lehrveranstaltungen

Weitere Informationen

Sprache

Englisch