182.758 Computer Engineering Project
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2018W, PR, 1.0h, 6.0EC

Properties

  • Semester hours: 1.0
  • Credits: 6.0
  • Type: PR Project

Aim of course

Development of the abilities to autonomously conduct a small self-contained HW/SW project, e.g., isolated engineering sub-tasks of research and teaching projects, in relevant fields of computer engineering. The course thus offers a good opportunity for a first participation in our research projects.

Subject of course

Conception, implementation, test and documentation of a sound solution of the assigned cyber-physical systems engineering problem. Teamwork is possible, provided that the individually assigned tasks are clearly identified. A list of topics can be found via the course homepage below; own suggestions for topics within our primary areas of expertise (cyber-physical systems, fault-tolerant distributed real-time systems, embedded systems, VLSI design) may also be possible. An overview of current computer engineering research topics and potential supervisors at the contributing institutes/working groups is provided in the TI research presentations (http://ti.tuwien.ac.at/teaching/ti-research-presentations).

Additional information

Particularly recommended if participation in the group's research projects is considered.

ECTS Breakdown:

10h ...search for related work
90h... solving the problem, implementing the solution
40h... writing report and documentation
10h... presentation
-------------------------------------------
75h...sum

Lecturers

Institute

Examination modalities

Assessment of the quality of the solution and the documentation.

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
066 938 Computer Engineering

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Previous knowledge

Basic knowledge in at least two practically relevant fields of computer engineering (preferably fault-tolerant distributed algorithms, real-time scheduling, wireless networks, digital design, formal specification and verification); basic knowledge and interest in engineering work.

Miscellaneous

Language

if required in English

Achtung ! Wegen eines Fehlers wird derzeit der Studienbeitragsstatus und somit auch der Fortmeldungsstatus falsch angezeigt. An der Behebung des Fehlers wird gearbeitet. Wir danken für Ihr Verständnis!

182.758 Projektarbeit in Technischer Informatik
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2018W, PR, 1.0h, 6.0EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 1.0
  • ECTS: 6.0
  • Typ: PR Projekt

Ziele der Lehrveranstaltung

Erwerb von Fähigkeiten zur weitgehend selbständigen Durchführung eines kleineren eigenständigen HW/SW-Projekts, etwa abgegrenzten praktischen Teilaufgaben von Lehr- oder Forschungsprojekten, in ausgewählten Bereichen der Technischen Informatik. Die LVA bietet somit eine gute Möglichkeit, erstmals an unseren Forschungsprojekten mitzuwirken.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Konzeption, Implementierung, Test und Dokumentation einer sauberen Lösung der vorgegebenen praktischen Aufgabenstellung im Bereich Cyber-Physical Systems Engineering. Gruppearbeit ist möglich, allerdings müssen die individuellen Teilaufgaben klar zugeordnet sein. Eine Liste von Themen finden Sie über die untenstehende LVA-Homepage; optional können auch eigene Themenvorschläge im Bereich unserer Schwerpunkte (Cyber-Physical Systems, Fehlertolerante verteilte Echtzeitsysteme, Embedded Systems, VLSI-Design) eingebracht werden. Eine Übersicht über aktuelle Forschungsthemen und potentielle Betreuer im Bereich Technische Informatik an den einschlägigen Instituten/Arbeitsbereichen bieten die TI Research Presentations (http://ti.tuwien.ac.at/teaching/ti-research-presentations).

Weitere Informationen

Besonders empfehlenswert, wenn ein Nahverhältnis zum Arbeitsbereich und seinen Forschungsprojekten gesucht wird.

ECTS Breakdown:

10h ...Suche nach verwandten Arbeiten
90h... Problemlösung, Implementierung
40h... Verfassen von Bericht und Dokumentation
10h... Präsentation
-------------------------------------------
75h...Summe

Vortragende

Institut

Leistungsnachweis

Beurteilung der Qualität der Lösung und der Dokumentation.

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
066 938 Technische Informatik

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Vorkenntnisse

Grundlagenwissen in mindestens zwei praxisrelevanten Gebieten der Technischen Informatik (vorzugsweise verteilte fehlertolerante Algorithmen, Real-Time Scheduling, drahtlose Netzwerke, digitales Design, Formale Spezifikation und Verifikation); Grundlagenwissen und Interesse an ingenieurwissenschaftlicher Arbeit.

Weitere Informationen

Sprache

bei Bedarf in Englisch