166.674 Residues from Air Pollution Control
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2019W, VO, 2.0h, 3.0EC

Properties

  • Semester hours: 2.0
  • Credits: 3.0
  • Type: VO Lecture

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to...

After successful completion of the course, students are able to...

After successful completion of the course, students are able to...

Subject of course

The emission control processes, deployed in industry, will be classified according to the accruing of waste material and its consistency (solids, sludge, sewage). Subsequently the properties of waste material and their characterisation will be studied (composition, physical characteristics). In accordance with the ¿waste hierarchy¿, the possibilities of avoidance, utilization and disposal of individual residues will be considered. Industrial processes for the treatment for this material (mechanical, thermal, chemical) will be presented. With reference to these processes, the utilisation and ways of disposing of important groups of air pollution control residues (dust from the iron and steel industry and cements works, fly ash from combustion processes, waste from flue gas desulphurisation, ¿) will be reviewed.

Teaching methods

The emission control processes, deployed in industry, will be classified according to the accruing of waste material and its consistency (solids, sludge, sewage). Subsequently the properties of waste material and their characterisation will be studied (composition, physical characteristics). In accordance with the ¿waste hierarchy¿, the possibilities of avoidance, utilization and disposal of individual residues will be considered. Industrial processes for the treatment for this material (mechanical, thermal, chemical) will be presented. With reference to these processes, the utilisation and ways of disposing of important groups of air pollution control residues (dust from the iron and steel industry and cements works, fly ash from combustion processes, waste from flue gas desulphurisation, ¿) will be reviewed.

Mode of examination

Written and oral

Lecturers

Institute

Course dates

DayTimeDateLocationDescription
Mon14:00 - 18:0028.10.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mon14:00 - 18:0011.11.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LE
Mon14:00 - 18:0018.11.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mon14:00 - 18:0009.12.2019 BI 04 D05LANZERSTORFER
Mon14:00 - 18:0016.12.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mon14:00 - 18:0013.01.2020Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mon14:00 - 18:0027.01.2020Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER

Examination modalities

The emission control processes, deployed in industry, will be classified according to the accruing of waste material and its consistency (solids, sludge, sewage). Subsequently the properties of waste material and their characterisation will be studied (composition, physical characteristics). In accordance with the ¿waste hierarchy¿, the possibilities of avoidance, utilization and disposal of individual residues will be considered. Industrial processes for the treatment for this material (mechanical, thermal, chemical) will be presented. With reference to these processes, the utilisation and ways of disposing of important groups of air pollution control residues (dust from the iron and steel industry and cements works, fly ash from combustion processes, waste from flue gas desulphurisation, ¿) will be reviewed.

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
730 FW Elective Courses - Process Engineering

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Language

German

166.674 Reststoffe aus der Abgasreinigung
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2019W, VO, 2.0h, 3.0EC

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 2.0
  • ECTS: 3.0
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage...

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage...

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage...

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Die in der Industrie eingesetzten Abgasreinigungsprozesse werden hinsichtlich des Anfalls von Reststoffen und deren Konsistenz (Anfall von Feststoffen, Schlämmen, Abwässern) klassifiziert. Anschließend wird auf die Eigenschaften der Reststoffen und deren Charakterisierung eingegangen (Zusammensetzung, physikalische Eigenschaften). In Sinne der ¿Waste Hierarchy¿ werden die Möglichkeiten Vermeidung, Verwertung und Entsorgung für einzelne Reststoffe betrachtet. Industrielle Verfahren zur Behandlung von diesen Reststoffen (mechanisch, thermisch, chemisch) werden vorgestellt und anhand dieser werden die Verwertungs-/Entsorgungsrouten wichtiger Reststoffgruppen (Staube aus der Eisen- und Stahlindustrie, Staube aus Zementwerken, Flugaschen aus Verbrennungsprozessen, Reststoffe aus der Abgasentschwefelung, ...) besprochen.

Methoden

Die in der Industrie eingesetzten Abgasreinigungsprozesse werden hinsichtlich des Anfalls von Reststoffen und deren Konsistenz (Anfall von Feststoffen, Schlämmen, Abwässern) klassifiziert. Anschließend wird auf die Eigenschaften der Reststoffen und deren Charakterisierung eingegangen (Zusammensetzung, physikalische Eigenschaften). In Sinne der ¿Waste Hierarchy¿ werden die Möglichkeiten Vermeidung, Verwertung und Entsorgung für einzelne Reststoffe betrachtet. Industrielle Verfahren zur Behandlung von diesen Reststoffen (mechanisch, thermisch, chemisch) werden vorgestellt und anhand dieser werden die Verwertungs-/Entsorgungsrouten wichtiger Reststoffgruppen (Staube aus der Eisen- und Stahlindustrie, Staube aus Zementwerken, Flugaschen aus Verbrennungsprozessen, Reststoffe aus der Abgasentschwefelung, ...) besprochen.

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich und Mündlich

Vortragende

Institut

LVA Termine

TagZeitDatumOrtBeschreibung
Mo.14:00 - 18:0028.10.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mo.14:00 - 18:0011.11.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 VO
Mo.14:00 - 18:0018.11.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mo.14:00 - 18:0009.12.2019 BI 04 D05LANZERSTORFER
Mo.14:00 - 18:0016.12.2019Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mo.14:00 - 18:0013.01.2020Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER
Mo.14:00 - 18:0027.01.2020Sitzungszimmer BI 03A03 LANZERSTORFER

Leistungsnachweis

Die in der Industrie eingesetzten Abgasreinigungsprozesse werden hinsichtlich des Anfalls von Reststoffen und deren Konsistenz (Anfall von Feststoffen, Schlämmen, Abwässern) klassifiziert. Anschließend wird auf die Eigenschaften der Reststoffen und deren Charakterisierung eingegangen (Zusammensetzung, physikalische Eigenschaften). In Sinne der ¿Waste Hierarchy¿ werden die Möglichkeiten Vermeidung, Verwertung und Entsorgung für einzelne Reststoffe betrachtet. Industrielle Verfahren zur Behandlung von diesen Reststoffen (mechanisch, thermisch, chemisch) werden vorgestellt und anhand dieser werden die Verwertungs-/Entsorgungsrouten wichtiger Reststoffgruppen (Staube aus der Eisen- und Stahlindustrie, Staube aus Zementwerken, Flugaschen aus Verbrennungsprozessen, Reststoffe aus der Abgasentschwefelung, ...) besprochen.

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
730 FW Freie Wahlfächer - Verfahrenstechnik

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Sprache

Deutsch