165.112 Inorganic Chemistry II
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2020W, VO, 3.0h, 4.5EC
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 3.0
  • Credits: 4.5
  • Type: VO Lecture
  • Format: Distance Learning

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to understand and use the fundamental concepts in the chemistry of complexes and metalorganic chemistry. Likewise the course includes an introduction into selected topics in main group chemistry.

Subject of course

Module 1 complex chemistry (Bayer-Skoff): Bonding in metal complexes; electronic structure of transition metal complexes; derived optical and magnetic properties. Ligand substitution and electron transfer reactions.

Module 2 organometallic chemistry (Kirchner): Methods for the synthesis of organometallic compounds of the main group elements (especially Li, Mg, Al, Si and P) and the transition metals. Types of organometallic ligands (metal-ligand bonding), metal-carbon single and multiple bonds. Basic reactions in organometallic chemistry: oxidative addition / reductive elimination, insertion and elimination reactions, ligand reactivity. Simple examples for organometallic compounds in homogeneous catalysis.

Module 3 main group chemistry (Bayer-Skoff): Specialities in the chemistry of the semi-metals, especially boron and silicon. High- and low-coordinated main group compounds and their role in reaction sequences. Chemistry of carbides and nitrides. Inorganic polymers (silicones, phosphazenes). Metal-organic compounds (alkoxides).

The lectures will be provided gradually as prerecorded videos plus the used slides via TUWEL. Coursename: "165.112 Anorganische Chemie II (VO 3,0) 2020W".

To have access the following steps are needed: 1. Register for this lecture (LVA). 2. Register in TUWEL with the following data (Login: Matrikelnumber, Password: your TUPassword). You have access to TUWEL immediately : tuwel.tuwien.ac.at

Lecture materials from prior years are available in the TUWEL course "165.112 Anorganische Chemie II (VO 3,0)".

Teaching methods

Lectures, Example calculations

Mode of examination

Written

Additional information

! For data protection purposes we can only respond to enquiries sent from an official TU (student) e-mail address !

Lecturers

Institute

Examination modalities

Written. Examinations according to TISS.

Exams

DayTimeDateRoomMode of examinationApplication timeApplication modeExam
Fri16:00 - 18:0008.10.2021GM 5 Praktikum HS- TCH written08.09.2021 00:00 - 06.10.2021 23:59TISS165.112 VO Anorganische Chemie II (Prüfung)
Fri13:00 - 15:0005.11.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written05.10.2021 00:00 - 03.11.2021 23:59TISS165.112 VO Anorganische Chemie II (Prüfung)
Fri16:00 - 18:0014.01.2022GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written14.12.2021 00:00 - 12.01.2022 23:59TISS165.112 VO Anorganische Chemie II (Online Prüfung)

Course registration

Not necessary

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
033 290 Technical Chemistry 3. Semester
423 Subject: Chemistry 2. Semester

Literature

C.E. Housecroft, A.G. Sharpe, Anorganische Chemie, Pearson, 2006 E. Riedel, Anorganische Chemie, Gruyter, 2007 N. Wiberg, E. Wiberg, A.F. Holleman, Lehrbuch der Anorganischen Chemie, Gruyter, 2007 R. Steudel, Chemie der Nichtmetalle, Walter de Gruyter, 2008 C. Elschenbroich, Organometallchemie, Teubner, 2005

Language

German

165.112 Anorganische Chemie II
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2020W, VO, 3.0h, 4.5EC
TUWEL

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 3.0
  • ECTS: 4.5
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung
  • Format der Abhaltung: Distance Learning

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage die grundlegenden Konzepte der Komplexchemie und der metallorganischen Chemie zu verstehen und anzuwenden. Auch erfolgt eine Einführung in ausgewählte Bereiche der Hauptgruppenchemie.

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Modul 1 Komplexchemie (Bayer-Skoff): Bindung in Metallkomplexen; Elektronenstruktur von Übergangsmetallkomplexen, davon abgeleitete optische und magnetische Eigenschaften. Ligandensubstitutions- und Elektronentransfer-Reaktionen.

Modul 2 metallorganische Chemie (Kirchner): Methoden zur Synthese von metallorganischer Verbindungen. Typen metallorganischer Liganden (Metall-Ligand-Bindung), Metall-Kohlenstoff- Einfach- und Mehrfachbindungen. Grundreaktionen der metallorganischen Chemie: oxidative Addition / reduktive Eliminierung, Insertions- und Eliminierungsreaktionen, Reaktionen an Liganden. Einfache Beispiele für metalloganische Verbindungen in der homogenen Katalyse.

Modul 3 Hauptgruppenchemie (Bayer-Skoff): Chemie der Halbmetalle, insb. Bor und Silizium; Höher und niedriger koordinierte Hauptgruppenverbindungen und deren Rolle in Reaktionsabläufen; Chemie der Carbide und Nitride. Anorganische Polymere (Silicone, Polyphosphazene). Organometallische Verbindungen (Alkoxide);

Für das 1. & 3. Modul werden die Vorträge sukzessive als voraufgezeichnete Videoaufzeichnungen mitsamt den Folien über TUWEL bereitgestellt (ca. 1 h pro Video, ca. 2 Einheiten pro Woche). Kursname: "165.112 Anorganische Chemie II (VO 3,0) 2020W".

Sobald eine neue Vorlesungsaufzeichnung/Foliensatz online geht, wird eine entsprechene Nachricht über TISS/TUWEL ausgesandt werden.

Ca. alle 2 Wochen wird eine Fragestunde über Zoom angeboten. Diese wird jeweils extra vorab via TISS/TUWEL angekündigt werden.

Um auf die Onlineressourcen der LVA zugreifen zu können sind folgende Schritte erforderlich: 1. Abonnieren Sie die LVA. 2. Melden Sie sich bei TUWEL mit folgenden Daten an (Login: Matrikelnummer, Passwort: IhrTUPasswort). Zu TUWEL haben Sie sofort Zugang: tuwel.tuwien.ac.at

Unterlagen der vorigen Jahre können Sie unter dem TUWEL Kurs "165.112 Anorganische Chemie II (VO 3,0)" abrufen.

Methoden

Vortrag, Vorrechnen von Übungsbeispielen

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich

Weitere Informationen

! Leider können wir aus Datenschutzrechtlichen Gründen Anfragen nur beantworten, wenn sie über die offizielle TU Wien (Studierenden-) Emailadresse gestellt werden !

Vortragende

Institut

Leistungsnachweis

Schriftlich. Prüfungen je nach Terminen im TISS.

 

 

Prüfungen

TagZeitDatumOrtPrüfungsmodusAnmeldefristAnmeldungPrüfung
Mo.11:00 - 13:0007.12.2020 Online Prüfungschriftlich01.11.2020 08:00 - 03.12.2020 23:59in TISS165.112 VO Anorganische Chemie II (Prüfung)
Mo.09:00 - 11:0018.01.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH schriftlich15.12.2020 08:00 - 16.01.2021 23:59in TISS165.112 VO Anorganische Chemie II (Prüfung)

LVA-Anmeldung

Nicht erforderlich

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
033 290 Technische Chemie 3. Semester
423 UF Chemie 2. Semester

Literatur

C.E. Housecroft, A.G. Sharpe, Anorganische Chemie, Pearson, 2006 E. Riedel, Anorganische Chemie, Gruyter, 2007 N. Wiberg, E. Wiberg, A.F. Holleman, Lehrbuch der Anorganischen Chemie, Gruyter, 2007 R. Steudel, Chemie der Nichtmetalle, Walter de Gruyter, 2008 C. Elschenbroich, Organometallchemie, Teubner, 2005

Sprache

Deutsch