163.130 Organic Chemistry 2
This course is in all assigned curricula part of the STEOP.
This course is in at least 1 assigned curriculum part of the STEOP.

2020W, VO, 3.0h, 4.5EC
TUWEL

Properties

  • Semester hours: 3.0
  • Credits: 4.5
  • Type: VO Lecture
  • Format: Distance Learning

Learning outcomes

After successful completion of the course, students are able to describe the synthesis (multistage) and reactivity of organic compounds with CX-(hetero)multiple bonds such as aldehydes and ketones and their derivatives, carboxylic acids and their derivatives (e.g. acid halides, anhydrides, esters, amides, nitriles), simple heterocycles and the corresponding benzo-fused system, as well as the structure of the most important biologically relevant natural substances (fats and oils, carbohydrates, terpenes and steroids, amino acids and proteins, nucleic acids, alkaloids). In addition, they can plan a synthesis pathway for a desired product, from the product classes mentioned above, taking into account protective groups, chemo-, regio-, and stereoselectivity.

Subject of course

Compounds with CX-(hetero)multiple bonds like aldehydes and ketones and their derivatives; carboxylic acids and their derivatives (such as carboxylic acid halides, anhydrides, esters, amides, nitriles); Synthesis and reactivity of poly functional compounds (such as dicarboxylic acids, oxo acids, hydroxy acids, halo acids, conjugated carbonyl compounds, diols, amino alcohols etc.) via synthesis planning - multistep sequences; chemistry of heterocycles; target oriented synthesis, reactions at polyfunctional compounds: foundations of chemo-, regio-, and stereoselectivity; foundations of protecting group chemistry; strategic analysis of target molecules by retro synthesis. Presentation of the most important biomolecules, their structures, synthetic routes and degradation, chemical properties: fats and oils, carbohydrates, terpenes and steroids, amino acids and proteins, nucleic acids, alkaloids.

Teaching methods

Lecture with slides and solving examples together with students on blackboard

Mode of examination

Written

Lecturers

Institute

Examination modalities

A written examination on the lecture contents. The exam lasts 120 minutes and consists of 10 tasks. These tasks are composed of: 

- 7 questions randomly distributed over the topics carbonyl compounds, carboxyl compounds, condensation reactions and heterocycles

- 3 questions on important chemical compounds in the biological system

A total of 10 points are awarded for the examination; 10.00-8.75 points correspond to a "Very Good", 8.75-7.50 points to a "Good", 7.50-6.25 points to a "Satisfactory", 6.25-5.00 points to a "Sufficient" and less than 5.00 points to a "Non-Sufficient", which means that the examination must be repeated.

Exams

DayTimeDateRoomMode of examinationApplication timeApplication modeExam
Fri16:00 - 18:0022.10.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written24.09.2021 00:01 - 18.10.2021 23:59TISSPrüfung 22.10.2021
Fri13:00 - 15:0026.11.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written22.10.2021 00:01 - 22.11.2021 23:59TISSPrüfung 26.11.2021
Fri13:00 - 15:0017.12.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written26.11.2021 00:01 - 13.12.2021 23:59TISSPrüfung 17.12.2021
Fri13:00 - 15:0004.02.2022GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH written14.01.2022 00:01 - 31.01.2022 23:59TISSPrüfung 04.02.2022

Course registration

Begin End Deregistration end
05.10.2020 00:00 30.09.2021 00:00

Curricula

Study CodeSemesterPrecon.Info
033 290 Technical Chemistry 3. Semester
423 Subject: Chemistry 3. Semester

Literature

No lecture notes are available.

Language

German

163.130 Organische Chemie 2
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in allen zugeordneten Curricula Teil der STEOP.
Diese Lehrveranstaltung ist in mindestens einem zugeordneten Curriculum Teil der STEOP.

2020W, VO, 3.0h, 4.5EC
TUWEL

Merkmale

  • Semesterwochenstunden: 3.0
  • ECTS: 4.5
  • Typ: VO Vorlesung
  • Format der Abhaltung: Distance Learning

Lernergebnisse

Nach positiver Absolvierung der Lehrveranstaltung sind Studierende in der Lage Synthese und Reaktionen von Verbindungen mit CX-(Hetero)Mehrfachbindungen wie bspw. Aldehyde und Ketone und deren Derivate, Carbonsäuren und deren Derivate (bspw. Säurehalogenide, -anhydride, -ester, -amide, -nitrile), einfachen Heterocyclen und den entsprechenden Benzo-annelierten System, sowie die Struktur der wichtigsten biologisch relevanten Naturstoffe (Fette und Öle, Kohlenhydrate, Terpene und Steroide, Aminosäuren und Proteine, Nukleinsäuren, Alkaloide) zu beschreiben. Außerdem können sie einen Syntheseweg für ein gewünschtes Produkt, aus den oben genannten Produktklassen, unter Berücksichtigung von Schutzgruppen, Chemo-, Regio- und Stereoselektivität planen. 

Inhalt der Lehrveranstaltung

Verbindungen mit CX-(Hetero)Mehrfachbindungen wie bspw. Aldehyde und Ketone und deren Derivate; Carbonsäuren und deren Derivate (bspw. Säurehalogenide, -anhydride, -ester, -amide, -nitrile); Herstellung und Reaktivität mulitfunktionaler Verbindungen (wie bspw. Dicarbonsäuren, Oxo, Hydroxysäuren, Halogensäuren, konjugierte Carbonylverbindungen, Diole, Aminoalkohole etc.) via Syntheseplanung - mehrstufige Umsetzungen; Heterocyclenchemie; Start-Zielmolekül-Sequenzen, Umsetzungen an multifunktionalen Molekülen: Grundlagen der Chemo-, Regio- und Stereoselektivität, Grundlagen der Schutzgruppentechnik; Strategische Zerlegung von einfachen Zielmolekülen via Retrosynthese. Vorstellung wichtiger chemischer Verbindungen im biologischen System, deren Strukturen, Aufbau, Abbau und chemischen Eigenschaften: Fette und Öle, Kohlenhydrate, Terpene und Steroide, Aminosäuren und Proteine, Nukleinsäuren, Alkaloide.

Methoden

Vortrag mit Präsentation und gemeinsamen Erarbeiten von Beispielen an der Tafel

Prüfungsmodus

Schriftlich

Vortragende

Institut

Leistungsnachweis

Eine schriftliche Prüfung über die Vorlesungsinhalte. Die Prüfung dauert 120 Minuten und besteht aus 10 Aufgaben. Diese Aufgaben setzen sich zusammen aus: 

  • 7 Fragen zufällig über die Themengebiete Carbonylverbindungen, Carboxylverbindungen, Kondensationsreaktionen und Heterocyclen verteilt 

  • 3 Fragen zu wichtigen chemischen Verbindungen im biologischen System 

Für die Prüfung werden insgesamt 10 Punkte vergeben; dabei entsprechen 10.00-8.75 Punkte einem “Sehr Gut”, 8.75-7.50 Punkte einem “Gut”, 7.50-6.25 Punkte einem “Befriedigend”, 6.25-5.00 Punkte einem “Genügend” und weniger als 5.00 Punkte einem “Nicht Genügend”, womit die Prüfung zu wiederholen wäre. 

 

Prüfungen

TagZeitDatumOrtPrüfungsmodusAnmeldefristAnmeldungPrüfung
Do.11:00 - 13:0017.12.2020GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH schriftlich03.12.2020 00:01 - 16.12.2020 23:59in TISSPrüfung
Mi.14:00 - 16:0010.02.2021GM 2 Radinger Hörsaal - TCH schriftlich25.01.2021 00:01 - 08.02.2021 23:59in TISSPrüfung

LVA-Anmeldung

Von Bis Abmeldung bis
05.10.2020 00:00 29.01.2021 00:00

Curricula

StudienkennzahlSemesterAnm.Bed.Info
033 290 Technische Chemie 3. Semester
423 UF Chemie 3. Semester

Literatur

Es wird kein Skriptum zur Lehrveranstaltung angeboten.

Sprache

Deutsch